Monday, April 4, 2011

‎6.13.28 A skater initiating contact or engaging an opponent before the first whistle that forces the receiving opposing skater out of her established starting position. This includes forcing a skater down or out of bounds.

Piggybacking on yesterday’s no impact/no penalty rule, today’s rule is an Illegal Procedure major. As referenced yesterday, a skater who blocks another skater down or out of bounds before the jam start whistle will get a major penalty. Like any other major penalty, a skater getting this one would be blocking a skater out of their relative position, which includes down or out of bounds.

A skater blocked out of bounds before the jam start whistle will be allowed to skate in that jam.

http://www.facebook.com/RollerDerbyRuleoftheDay/posts/195700033802194