Wednesday, August 3, 2011

3.5.2 The star may only be transferred to a Pivot who is in play.

While yesterday’s rule required the star pass to happen in the Engagement Zone, making this rule seem redundant, today’s rule makes it illegal for a Pivot to receive a star pass while down, which would make her out of play. Like yesterday’s rule, this also makes it illegal for a Pivot to receive a star pass while out of bounds or out of the Engagement Zone as well.

https://www.facebook.com/RollerDerbyRuleoftheDay/posts/232691926769671