Sunday, August 7, 2011

‎3.5.6 Once Jammer status is transferred, it cannot be transferred back to the original Jammer.

While the basis of this rule is explained in a couple other parts of the Star Pass section, today's rule makes it abundantly clear that the Jammer status can't be transferred twice in one jam. This is because the star may only be passed to the Pivot. After a successful star pass the Pivot has become the Jammer and the Jammer has become a non-Pivot Blocker. So there is no longer anyone to pass the star to.

https://www.facebook.com/RollerDerbyRuleoftheDay/posts/234611046577759