Wednesday, September 7, 2011

5.1.4.1 Skaters may not block to the back (as defined in Section 5.2.2.2).

Today’s rule is a subrule of the rule which explains that dangerous blocking techniques may not be used, which I covered a couple of weeks ago. The first subrule, today’s rule explains that a block to the back is not allowed, and is considered a dangerous blocking technique. A block to the back is defined in rule 5.2.2.2, which is the part of the Illegal Target Zones section that explains what is considered “the back”.

https://www.facebook.com/RollerDerbyRuleoftheDay/posts/249692355069628