Monday, October 24, 2011

‎2.4.4.1.1 If the Jammer is not on the track when the jam starting whistle blows, the Jammer will not be permitted to join the jam in progress. No penalty will be issued.

Going to Friday's rule, a Jammer who is not position at the Jammer start whistle, the second whistle, will receive a false start penalty. However, according to today's rule, if a Jammer is not on the track at the jam start whistle, the first whistle, she not be allowed to skate in that jam. If she enters the track after the jam start whistle she will be directed back to her bench by the referees and given no penalty. Although, her team will skate that jam without a Jammer which is penalty enough.

https://www.facebook.com/RollerDerbyRuleoftheDay/posts/270219633016900