Monday, February 27, 2012

‎6.5.3 During forearm contact between skaters, the following are indications that a push has occurred:

All too often during a bout you hear people say “what about that forearm, ref!” or “not calling the forearms today?”, or any other similar sentiment. Skaters, fans, and all kinds of other people get upset about supposed missed forearm penalty calls. Today’s rule explains that there are indicators that referees use to determine if an illegal forearms action has occurred. Both indications will be covered the next couple of days. What can be gleaned from this rule is that referees don’t simply look at contact from a forearm to an opponent and immediately deem it to be illegal.

https://www.facebook.com/RollerDerbyRuleoftheDay/posts/342968925741970