Tuesday, March 27, 2012

3.4.7.2 Being removed from play due to a penalty.

A subrule of 3.4.7, today's rule is the second way that the Lead Jammer can forfeit her Lead status. This includes the Lead Jammer receiving a major penalty, or a 4th minor penalty, and being sent to the box. This also includes being expelled, which is why the rule says "being removed from play" and not being sent to the penalty box, as expelled players may be sent to their locker room or staging area. Contrary to a comment made on this page last week, once Lead Jammer status is forfeited, it remains so for the rest of that jam. A Jammer who has forfeited Lead status does not regain Lead status when she returns from the penalty box.

https://www.facebook.com/RollerDerbyRuleoftheDay/posts/360305420674987