Friday, September 7, 2012

3.5.9.3 A Pivot who has taken the position of Jammer for her team by means of a successful helmet cover transfer will play the position of Jammer for the remainder of the jam.

When a legal star pass has been completed, meaning a pivot has put the jammer helmet cover on her helmet, she has become the jammer and will remain her team's hammer until the end of the jam. She may not pass the star to anyone. Her team's jammer referee will begin following her. As well, any penalties that would typically be issued to the pivot by default would no longer apply to her. Granted, most penalties that go to the pivot happen at the the beginning of a jam, but for example if, after a star pass has been completed, the jam is called off for that team having too many skaters on the track, there would be no pivot to issue the penalty to.

https://www.facebook.com/RollerDerbyRuleoftheDay/posts/444076245631237