Friday, November 30, 2012

6.11.9 A skater cutting only one in-play teammate.

Today's rule is from the No Impact/No Penalty par of the Cutting the Track penalty section. This rule came about as the result of minor penalties being removed in this version of the rules. Previously cutting one in play skater, regardless of team, was a penalty. Now, cutting on in play teammate does not result in a penalty.

It is important to note that even though no penalty is given, passes made while out of bounds do not satisfy the requirements of rule 3.4.1, and a jammer who cuts one in play teammate, and doesn't repass that teammate in bounds, will not be eligible for lead jammer.

https://www.facebook.com/RollerDerbyRuleoftheDay/posts/475983572440504