Tuesday, March 19, 2013

10.3.1.1 If more than one jam is called off for the same skater, the skater must sit out of the remainder of the period.

Today's rule comes from the Injured Skaters part of the Safety section of the rules. It is an often overlooked rule, that luckily doesn't often require enforcement. While pretty much everyone knows that a skater who has had a jam called off for injury must sit for the next three jams. This rule explains that if a skater has a jam called for injury a second time, then they must sit for the remainder of the period. I can only assume this is to prevent a skater from becoming a safety risk, either to other skaters or to their own self.

https://www.facebook.com/RollerDerbyRuleoftheDay/posts/526546714050856